The Kauffman Center, including the box office, is currently closed and will reopen on Monday, August 19. To order tickets via phone, please call 816.994.7222.


Board and Staff

The Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts administrative offices may be reached by phone at 816.994.7200 or by e-mail at .

Kauffman Center Board of Directors

  • Ms. Julia Irene Kauffman, Chairman
  • Mr. David C. Lady, Vice Chairman
  • Ms. Sharon Blickensderfer
  • The Honorable Peggy Dunn
  • Mr. Kenneth J. Dworak
  • Mrs. Shirley B. Helzberg
  • Mrs. Janice C. Kreamer
  • Mr. Louis W. Smith

Executive Staff

  • Paul Schofer, President and Chief Executive Officer
  • , Vice President of Development
  • , Vice President of Operations
  • Patrick Donnelly, CVE, Vice President of Theater Operations

Theater Operations

  • Sara Beatty, CVP, Theater Operations Manager
  • Eric Miller, Production Services Manager
  • Don Hovis, Production Services Manager
  • Donna Miller-Brown, CVP, Production Services Manager
  • Palmer Jankens, Audio Production Supervisor

Special Events & Catering

  • Lisa Voss, Director of Sales, Special Events
  • Michael Naegele, Facility Rentals Event Coordinator
  • Koree Case, Facility Rental & Sales Coordinator


  • Amy Boesen, Facilities Supervisor

Patron Services

  • , Senior Director of Patron Services
  • , Patron Services Manager
  • , Volunteer Manager
  • , Patron Services Supervisor
  • , Ticketing Services Manager
  • John Stefansen, Ticketing Services Supervisor
  • Shelby Hart, Ticketing Services Coordinator

Finance & Administration

  • Connie Silverman, Director of Finance and Administration
  • Kathryn Sougéy, Assistant Controller
  • Susan Steckmest, Senior Accounting Analyst
  • Nial Champ, Accounting Generalist
  • Jo Keatley, Assistant to the CEO

Development & Donor Relations

  • Trisha Drape, Manager of Individual Giving
  • Chris Major, Manager of Corporate Giving
  • Joan Israelite, Consultant
  • Molly Sefton, Development Specialist
  • Dalene Bradford, Development Associate
  • Becca Graham, Development Coordinator

Marketing & Communications

  • , Director of Marketing
  • , Marketing Manager
  • , The Marlese and Robert Gourley Community Outreach Supervisor
  • , Digital Marketing Specialist